Better safe than sorry…

So it’s almost that time of the year for some of you… graduating college, heading out into the real world… For others, maybe you’re getting restless in your current job… or your boss may be getting “restless” with you!

No matter what the reason, I think that it is a good thing to always have your resume up-to-date and ready to go. But think… your potential employer is going to see a million black and white, times new roman, “education, job history, activities” resumes (especially those fresh outta college). I need to take my own advice here… my resume is super boring right now… but I think that you can make your resume stand out a little without being super tacky.

And with that, I give you:

36 Beautiful Resume Ideas that Work.

 

This article has great examples of people’s resumes… while some are definitely better than others, they are great inspiration to create your own unique resume layout. Some of the resumes, I really wonder how their design allow for enough space for the actual words! But they seem to make it work (and there might be another page that we’re simply not being shown..).

Scroll through the resumes and get some ideas! I’ve had this link for a while and have kept it so that I can… one day… schnazz up my resume and make it SUPER memorable. Can’t wait til I have a few minutes to actually do it!

Above are two of my favorite resumes. I like how they are simple, organized, and easy on the eyes!

Which one is your favorite? Does your resume have a unique layout? How do you feel about resumes being more than one page? (I’ve heard opinions vouching for both sides – so I never know what to give a future employer!)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Better safe than sorry…

  1. Cathy says:

    Great post, Emily. Love the innovative formatting on some of these. Going to try to incorporate some of these ideas for my writer’s resume! Thanks! Cathy

Leave a comment