Road Trip!

The BF and I are planning a trip for the beginning of March to Charleston, SC! I’ve always wanted to go there and have heard good things!

We decided to make a road trip out of it and drive down, fly home.  While still in the very beginning stages of planning where we’ll stop, what we’ll see, where we’d stay, etc,  I will definitely be turning to a few city guides from Design*Sponge.

charleston_sc_guideAs you may know, I am a huge fan of Design*Sponge – especially their Before+Afters, DIYs, and Human House Harvey posts. Now I can add their city guides to that list.

I have never really needed their city guides until now but have been spending some time reading through them. What I like about the guides is that they are written by people who live in that city or at least are very familiar with it.

Instead of the not-as-exciting (for me) locations like national parks and historical landmarks (although I do realize they have their significance), the guides focus on where to eat, what to see, where to shop, what to do (festivals, etc), where to stay, etc.

Want another opinion? Check out Fathom’s guides, too!

PS If anyone out there has suggestions not listed in the Design*Sponge guide, we’d love to hear them! More on our trip as it draws nearer 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Road Trip!

  1. […] recruited Alison of Brown Eyed Style to help me put together a diverse, fun playlist for our trip.  She is always introducing me to new and unique sounds.  Check out her blog for a nice combo of […]

Leave a Reply

