Share Your Space.

From what I’ve observed, people usually love or loathe Ikea. I happen to be on the love end of the spectrum but also lose a little respect for someone whose apartment is ENTIRELY from their catalog.

But… did you know that Ikea has its own website for customers to share their room designs ?! I think this is genius. Its called Share Space.

sharespace

It’s fun to scroll through and take a small peek into other peoples home  (I happen to really love this – to the point of slowing down as I drive by a home that has their blinds open and lights all on… sorry if that’s creepy. I feel like its partially their fault…). You can see how people have utilized their space and Ikea products used – then save designs that you really like (after creating an account – takes two seconds) and even upload your own submission.

I think my favorite part of this site, though, is their blog. The blog talks about featured photo submissions, new products, trends, before-and-afters (my favorite!) and more!

Want to spruce up your place in 2013? Stop by Ikea’s Share Space for some inspiration.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

