Tatted Christmas.

Tattly is a website that sells beautiful temporary tattoos – I’m talking ones that adults would be proud to sport (they definitely were – in my family, at least). I love the inspiration behind the site, too. The founder said she was tired of her young daughter wearing “clip art fake tattoos.” Amen.

tattly

So I got my whole family some for Christmas.

There were 8 of us celebrating Christmas down in Florida this year so I ended up getting 4 sets of 8: the Black Set, Nautical Set, Watch Set, and  Premier Set.  My dad was the first one to put one on – and the first spot he picked was his neck! That quickly led to a family of neck tattooed people which, as you can probably tell by my photos below, is hilarious for us. Oh, and the dog got one, too!

tattoos

(PS… I made this gif at Picasion GIF maker – so easy!)

After applying all our tattoos, we headed to the Madagascar Ice exhibit and then the next day, to  The Wizarding World of Harry Potter. – At both places we definitely got some stares.

tat4My mom’s tattoo was my favorite – it looked so real and good with her short hair! I also loved my diamond knuckles and even got a few inquiries about them being real! Hmm….

These small gifts were definitely a hit among my family members and just made me want a tattoo that much more.  Maybe a tattoo will happen in 2013.  

Hope you had a great Christmas, holidays, new year, everything.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

