Stripe Hype.

So the BF and I have lived in our apartment for just about 2 years now and we have had striped walls in our little nook between our bathroom and bedroom for probably about a year and a half of those 2 years. But I’ve been meaning to share it with you.

I ordered a roll of black vinyl that was about 6 or 7 inches tall, used an exacto knife to cut the stripes, and an old cd case to make sure it was adhered (high-tech, I know) –  and we went to town:

Of course the crappiest photo I have of the project is the final one – sorry about that.

These were surprisingly really a  challenge to put up – mostly because of them having to be perfectly straight – if one stripe is even a liiiiittle off, it could mess up the other ones farther up. It worked out and it was so worth it – the stripes are definitely my favorite part of our decor! My favorite view of them is from our bedroom (sorry about the shoes – typical.):

And that’s that!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Stripe Hype.

  1. Breanna says:

    Where did you order the vinyl tape from? Was it easy to take down? I’m renting as well and would love this as a semi-permanent quick change to a wall since I can’t paint.

    • MaunderingMe says:

      Hi Breanna, If you go to your local sign or graphics shop and tell them what you’re doing, they should be able to help you. I have a small corner that I check every once in a while and the vinyl hasn’t seemed to have left any residue as of yet. It is possible that I may have to wipe the walls down with some soap and water after they’re removed – but that should be simple enough. Good luck with the project! My stripes are still my absolute favorite part of our apartment 🙂

      • Breanna says:

        Thank you! I have been doing some research online and found striped wall decals on Amazon I think I’ll give a try… thanks for the idea I knew this could be done without paint!

Leave a Reply

