Haitus Discoveries.

So while I’ve been on my latest hiatus, I have continued to discover awesome, inspiring, and addicting sites that I can no longer live without. It turns out, though, I am a little slow on the uptake on some of them. Instead of writing about each one in a blog post per usual,  I’ll just do a quick rundown so that I can get back into this blogging thing!

Fab.com  New stores open daily at 11:00am – let me tell you… the 4 minutes between when you receive the email reminder and when the store actually opens feels like forever! The stores highlight small designers/retailers of various mediums – furniture, art, tshirts, jewelry, candles, food, you name it, it probably has been on here. It’s awesome to find unique, often handmade, items that you know you probably can’t find anywhere else. There’s even an app to feed my addiction! Here are some of my purchases:

Refinery 29 – so many fashion inspirations, DIYs, and how-to videos (a few of my favorite things!)–  I’m a little embarrassed to admit this but one of their videos taught me how to successfully curl my hair (with compliments from strangers following!!) – Yes, I’m 25 years old and just learning how to do my hair. It’s probably fine.

Pinterest – I’ve actually known about this one for a while but was totally afraid of it – I knew I would be addicted…. And sure enough… I am.  In a lot of ways, it reminds me of how this blog started – as a way to document and share my awesome findings from the internet –  Pinterest is just way diverse, time sucking, and addicting – my favorite qualities! Click here or below to follow me and my boards!

Mumford and Sons– what?! I admitted I was behind the times! Don’t judge.

Spotify – As you probably know, I’m a huge Pandora fan. Huge. But after a long period of putting it off, I have finally joined everyone on Spotify… at least while at work. My car rides & etc. still go to a Pandora soundtrack (Pandora is free…)

Like I said, this may be old news to you – but these are sites (and songs) that I can’t do without these days.  PS. Regularly scheduled posts will return next week.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Haitus Discoveries.

  1. socialsonya says:

    a) I ❤ Fab! Bought a bunch from there.
    b) Thanks for teaching me how to curl my hair (or at least proving me with the info to do it)
    c) I ❤ your hair
    d) I am so glad you're back!

    • MaunderingMe says:

      I love Fab, too! (obviously) Glad we could share in that 🙂 The video is super helpful but disregard the promise of 10 minutes… it usually takes me like.. 35. haha But glad you like my hair! I’m still getting used to it and want to go redder/brighter but its definitely a start in the right direction – I’ll tweak it a bit. Are you red these days?

Leave a Reply

