The No Fear Year is here!

Can you believe we’re already at the beginning of February twenty TWELVE?!

BF and I have dubbed 2012 the “No Fear Year.” No, we’re not trying to bring back that awful brand from the 90s… (which apparently is still around?) we’re just trying to live without… well… fear. Fear stops people from doing things that they’ve dreamt about  – whether it’s an appearance change, a career change, a location change – or anything in between! I’m not saying that it’s going to be perfect… but this year, I hope to take more risks and live a little closer to the edge.

So how am I doing so far? Well… as of just under 2 weeks, I am no longer blonde (<click to see a pic of me with blonde hair for reference)! AH!!! I’ve been blonde literally my whole life – going from toehead blonde to regular blonde… and then onto dirty blonde in early college before having to lean on the bottle (of color – not alcohol)  to keep up my “natural” color…. Well – no more! After collecting an obscene amount of red head photos, I went for it!

Haven’t quite perfected the color yet (It’s darker than I had hoped for but it is a little redder in real life)…

What!? I was trying to catch the light in my hair so you could see the red! Didn’t really work… Not gunna lie… Kinda miss my blonde but happy to switch it up for a bit

Happy (late) New Year everybody! Glad to be back!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The No Fear Year is here!

  1. JackieOnAIR says:

    Awe i love your red hair!!!

    • MaunderingMe says:

      Thanks 🙂 I want it brighter! (Like all the red heads on my Pinterest boards (www.pinterest.com/emtier)) It was a huge step though and I’m willing to take it a little slow 🙂

  2. […] 2012 was my “No Fear Year.”  I didn’t really have huge “no fear” moments but did manage to look change in […]

Leave a Reply

