Style aspirations.

The website I’m showing you today sort of reminds me of “What I saw today,” the website I discussed yesterday…  only a girl version.

I want to be heris a blog that highlights a different women and their style each day. Sometimes the women are sketched, sometimes they’re photos. Sometimes they’re women the blogger knows, sometimes they’re women she simply saw in the supermarket & etc.

The main author of the blog, Andrea Linett, used to be a creative director for Lucky Magazine and is the current director of eBay Fashion. I felt a bond with her immediately when I read in the “About Us” section:

“…I want to be a different woman every day. Sometimes I see her on the street, sometimes I see her in a magazine, but I always want to try her clothes on even if it’s just for one day.”

Love that. That’s totally me. I often get bored with myself and feel inspired by other peoples’ style – even if it isn’t something I would ever consider (slash have the guts to wear). The other blogger, Anne Johnston Albert, is the illustrator and fashion designer. She takes Andrea’s self-described “notebook scratchings” and turns them into visions.

Each of the women featured on the blog get some kind of background painted about them and then different aspects of their style are highlighted. I don’t know about you, but I’m totally inspired. If only I had the funds to revamp my tired wardrobe!

Here are a few of my favorite looks:

Check out “I want to be her!” You may get some new style ideas! Which styles are your favorite?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

