Lost in Auto Correction?

I don’t know about you, but I am always getting shown up by my auto correct. A few months back, I went to a house party where we were all supposed to bring an app. I texted the hostess (who I didn’t know that well) and told her that I was bringing pita and hummus. She told me the next day that she didn’t know how to react and worried about what I was going to bring because… apparently it had autocorrected to “potassium and hummus.”

Or.. just the other day I told my friend I wanted to go “thrifting” and it corrected to “thrusting.” Awkward.

Apparently I am not the only one who accidentally texts very uncomfortable responses to people thanks to autocorrect. There is actually a whole website dedicated to it:

Damn You, Auto Correct is a website full of texts-gone-wrong. Here are some examples:

 

 

 

Yikes! Have texts like this ever happened to you?! What were some of your awkward autocorrections? Visit Damn You Auto Correct for even more funny/awkward text messages!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Lost in Auto Correction?

Leave a Reply

