“If I only had a heart.”

My best friend in the whole wide world showed me a short film yesterday by Whitestone Motion Pictures . It’s about the Tin Man. I thought that I would share it because not only am I already obsessed… but it is it really well done and gives a great insight to how, perhaps, the Tin Man came to be. Check it out:

Heartless: The Story of the Tin Man.(click the image below to visit the site and view the film).

 

 

I seriously LOVE  how we get to know the man behind the tin.  I think my favorite part (without giving it away) is when he gets rusted and the seasons change around him… and when he hums and… and … yeah. Pretty much the whole film!  They do a great job taking “Heartless” story and transitioning/hinting at what is to come – the rest of the traditional Wizard of Oz story we all know so well.

I cant wait to check out the 8 other films on the Whitestone Motion Picture website! If they’re as well done as this one, we’re in for a treat!

Happy Hump Day!

What do you think? Do you love this as much as I do?!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on ““If I only had a heart.”

  1. Clare says:

    Oh I CANNOT wait to watch this vid!! I can only imagine it will be amazing!

    p.s. you are so gorgeous in those photos below. I love your DIY earrings. You are the prettiest! I can’t stand it!

    http://www.clarabelleblog.xom

    • MaunderingMe says:

      Thanks Clare 🙂 the earrings were super easy and did turn out pretty cute if I say so myself. PS I wore my black maxi dress today. you totally inspired me… and YOURE the gorgeous one, Ms Fashionistaaa

Leave a Reply

