Can you relate?

Sooo I wasn’t really in the mood to do a post today… but then I remembered that I wanted to share with you a pretty funny/witty/totally relatable blog:

 

 When you hear the title, The Engagement Project, I’m sure you think “Oh it’s probably just a wedding planning blog or something.” Except, besides the occasional discussion of marriage, thats not what it is (mostly) about. In her words:

 

20-something, single, and living in the city. My life, lessons, tips, tricks, failures, victories and drinking binges. wordpress visitor 

 

The blog simply is a place for this “20 something” to discuss her latest and greatest life experiences involving her adventures, relationships, advice, alcohol consumption, “frenemies,” and much more.

I’m not gunna lie… I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this blog when the most recent post was “How To Destroy Your Relationship In Ten Boozy Hours” 

And I was hooked. The way she explains things is just so frank and humorous. Plus, its something we can all relate to… thanks to our own self control issues or at least those of a friend/acquaintence. Here is how the post starts:

 

 

By the time I got to the post titled: “You Reek Of Desperation, An Open Letter To Frenemy M” I was reading this blog every day.

Not all of the blog is filled with alcohol binges and hate letters – its also full of funny moments and love… but who doesn’t like a juicy tale?! I think this girl could have her own tv series (at least on MTV)!

Check out this great blog, learn a little bit about the girl behind the blog,  and enjoy a laugh (okay maybe a chuckle) or two in the morning. And careful, you might see a lot of your self and friends in this site!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Can you relate?

  1. Margaret says:

    Yay! I second this, Bea’s brilliant. I wish I’d been half as smart as she is back when I was still dating.

  2. cyrae says:

    I couldn’t agree more! Been reading TEP since inception (I’m just lucky that way) and am happy to see that the word(press) is spreading! Even at my age (twenty-something times 2) I can laugh and learn!

  3. *blush*

    but seriously, where do i sign on that reality show idea?

  4. Clare says:

    Gosh I love this blog! Hasn’t EVERY girl been here?! I love her witty commentary!

    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

Leave a Reply

