What’s for dinner?

So the question I seriously hate to answer -or even contemplate is “Whats for dinner?” I very rarely can think of anything that I’m 100% excited about which often leads to some variation of salad, chicken, and rice. Don’t get me wrong, there is absolutely nothing wrong with those three staples… but I’ve recently been trying to mix it up.

The website I’m about to show you is awesome… but it also contains the dreaded “F Bomb.” Just so you’re prepared. Please don’t be offended or whatever emotion is involved when facing this word… the website is still awesome. (But you may not want to pull this website up, full screen, in the middle of your office).

The website URL is: WhatTheF*ckShouldIMakeForDinner.com (the * is really a ‘u’ and yes, you have to type it in the url. sorry.).

Once you type that in, you will be taken to a website that looks like this (minus the blurs and the !#@$?!% thing)

If you don’t like that suggestion, simply click the “I don’t…. like that.” or if you’re a vegetarian, click “I don’t… eat meat.” Or… you can just reload the page. Once you find a suggestion you like, click the words and you will be taken to a full recipe on epicurious (a website for “people who love to eat”).  It’s that easy!

I’m sure in over the next couple of weeks, I may be asking myself “what the F should I make for dinner?” and will be reminded of this website. Meanwhile, BF and I have rediscovered the book “A Man, A Can, A Plan: A Second Helping.” and have decided to try (almost) every recipe in the book starting Monday (5/10/10).  I’ll let you know how it goes.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “What’s for dinner?

  1. Kristen says:

    bahahhahaha i am so using this for tomorrow!

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Alison Fraker, whataboutem. whataboutem said: What the eff is for dinner? http://wp.me/pH2X4-Fh […]

  3. Clare says:

    this is fabulous in absolutely every way!

Leave a Reply

