Mixed plate.

Good morning!

I especially like today’s blog because it is “a mix of indie style and design”… and I just so happened to love both! It’s called:

 

 

Mixed Plate is a combination of all sorts of great, girly things! Art, fashion, colors, shoppingDIY ideas & etc. I love this blog because it is very visual – often having only a very small amount of words and almost all pictures (I know, I need to work on that myself.).

I think one of my favorite things that Mixed Plate does is highlight colors. They’re like.. theme days where she finds products, photos, art & etc that are within that same color family. Then she posts them all in a row- its visually awesome/stimulating (that’s right, I just said stimulating…)!

Ex: Green:

 

Well… in my attempt to make my posts less wordy and more… fun? I’m going to go ahead and wrap this up… seriously check out the blog though. The topics are never ending and its a great way to discover other equally as exciting blogs, artists, fashion & etc!

Enjoy!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Mixed plate.

  1. Woley says:

    I LOVE the last picture. So cool.

    Dig your blog, lady. xx.

    • MaunderingMe says:

      if you click the green pics, you can see the whole green series! I love it! she has a yellow, orange, and blue one too! (they’re newer than the green)! xo dig YOUR blog!

  2. Clare says:

    Ohhh so cool! I am totally checking this out! Love the photos, dahlin!

    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  3. Liana says:

    Aloha! Thank you so much! That is so sweet of you and I’m glad you and Clare & Woley enjoy Mixed Plate, too! I’ll be adding all of your blogs to my blog reader right now. :o) Thank you again!

  4. Leslie Yang says:

    Mixed Plate is one of my favorite blogs! 🙂

Leave a Reply

