It’s lonely in the modern world.

So… I got to work today at 8am… I had to be here to let some some people in early. I usually don’t even roll out of bed ’til between 8:15 and 8:30 (the latter, making me late)! I am NOT a morning person. But hopefully I’ll make it.

I want to show you a website I ran across just yesterday. It’s called:

 

Unhappy Hipsters is a blog that features one photo per day. The photo is of people in modern home settings… found in different design magazines, websites & etc…. then they are given humorous/hipster/emo captions. 

I love the captions under the photos because they make you take a second look at the home designs. What may look like a cool, modern home at first glance, can look kind of stupid and uneffective/efficient after reading the captions. They turn beautiful design into something to kind of… chuckle about.

 

 

The idea of this site might sound kind of familiar if you read my blog. I think it was just a little over a week ago that I talked about Hipster Puppies… apparently that’s a blog that was inspired by Unhappy Hispters. Love them both! Check them out, get a chuckle in here or there and remember… beautiful design doesn’t always mean the BEST, most effective, design.

What do you think?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “It’s lonely in the modern world.

  1. kseverny says:

    i agree.
    these are very entertaining

  2. Clare says:

    Have you ever seen the blog hipster puppies?! It is hilarious! With a similar vibe!

    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

Leave a Reply

