Can you find it on a map?

FRIDAY!

I went to bed last night hoping to wake up to a blanket of snow and no work… instead, I got a killer cold AND work . boo!

Since I’m feeling kinda crappy and it’s Friday, I think I’ll just share with you a both educational and entertaining game (found on Addictinggames.com)

50 States.

 

 

The game 50 States is simple. Click the shape of the state and place it on the US map where you think it belongs… Yes, the big states (CA, FL, TX, ME) may be easy… but what about Kansas? or Arkansas? The game is harder than it sounds… definitely something you would find on “Are You Smarter Than A 5th Grader.” (…And the 5th grader would totally win).

It actually kind of reminds me of a game that me and my friend Sarah used to play in class when we were bored. We would write down the names of every state we could think of- trying to list them all- and we would always miss one or two- usually states like… Missouri or something… states that I have trouble remembering even exist.  Try it! It’s harder than it sounds, too!

If you really are into this game, you can even get it for your iPhone! (and a bunch of other games from the website).

Happy game playing! Happy Friday!

… I’m so going home early today… blah.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Can you find it on a map?

  1. Jeremy says:

    Unfortunately my 4th grade teacher made us remember a song about all the states in alphabetical order …. Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut … do do do … yea sucks

  2. Kristen says:

    I just played this…at first I sucked at it, but then it wasn’t so bad…couldn’t really do the smaller states in the northeast. I had to learn that song too! We learned two versions…”Fifty Nifty” and some other one that somehow rhymed.

Leave a Reply

