Okay so maybe I’m a little slow…

Today’s website is one that, now that I’ve discovered it, I realize looking back that a LOT of people beat me to it (Alison, of A Breath of Frake-Air finally told me about it recently). Buuuut I believe its still worth mentioning for those who haven’t.

bloglovin’.





bloglovin’ is a website/tool that allows you to follow all your favorite blogs without wasting time clicking checking emailed blog updates, clicking different links, searching through your bookmarks & etc… ! The cool part is, you don’t have to actually have your own blog to take advantage of this site.

Simply sign up (all you need is an email and password), and start adding your blogs right away! The left column will list all your favorite blogs and the right/main body of the page will have the most recent updated blog posts for you to read. All in one place! It kind of reminds me of an email inbox. It informs you of your new “messages,” or blog posts in this case, and allows you to “mark as read” or even “favorite” specific posts (I know I’ve personally spent hours looking through blogs for that tutorial or link that I wanted to find again- this trick would’ve come in handy…).

Oh! And did I mention you can even group your blogs? Organize them by topic, by how much you like them, whatev you want!

Here’s a screen shot of my bloglovin’ page so far. As you can see (marked by the “(1)” in the left colum and the top “message” in the right), Clarabelle has a new post for me to read! You can also see I “favorited” the post underneath from Design*Sponge (I so wanna make the DIY Jewelry Bust!).

For those of you who HAVE a blog… and did not know about this site… (I’m starting to feel like I’m the only one who was in the dark…) You can make it easier for those who are already bloglovin’ members to add you to their list! Simply go to the “Account” dropdown at the top of the page and click “Widgets.” This will bring you to a page where you can select a widget, copy the HTML code, and stick it in your blog! Then, all the person needs to do is click the image you have chosen and BAM! Followed. LOVE IT!

I’m so happy I found this website because, at times, it can feel overwhelming trying to visit all the blogs I love.

Enjoy becoming a member of bloglovin’, being efficient, and educating yourself about the finer things (blogs talk about) in life.

Click the button to your right (that looks like the one below) to follow me via bloglovin’!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Okay so maybe I’m a little slow…

  1. Jeremy says:

    Thanks for telling me (and everyone) about this. I am obsessed with many different blogs and they all end up cluttering my inbox so it takes me years to check my emial (cause I get stuck reading blogs instead). This is a great way to seperate the two tasks 🙂 You just saved me atleast 5 hours a week. You can have 3 of them 🙂

  2. Kristen says:

    Oh I like this, a lot a lot…I’m scared to see my grand total list of everything that I follow hahaha. Looking forward to getting home from work tonight so I can check this out more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

