Ads of the World.

I am obsessed with advertisements.

When I was younger, I would read magazines specifically for the ads… and even collect some of them (ex: Absolut, GotMilk (<super cool website, by the way) & etc)! In fact, ads are what made me want to study marketing in college.

If I had found the website I am about to show you in high school, it probably would’ve consumed whatever free time I had (and prob some of the not-so-free time too)…

Ads of the World.


 

Ads of the World “is an advertising archive and community.” The archive showcases campaigns from around the world categorized and updated daily. In the forum you can discuss your professional life and post your work for critique. The blog features advertising stories.”

As you may have guessed, the ads on this website come from all over the world. They range from Print and TV, to Online and Outdoor,  Radio, Ambient and Direct Marketing.

It’s really easy to navigate this site, either scroll through the ads featured on the main page (aka “archive”) or view by the category options on the top navigation bar.

Here are some of my favorite ads from the site:


Browse the ads, rate them, and enjoy all the creativity this website houses!

What are your favorite ads?! Comment me with the URL!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

