Picture perfect? Fail.

Good morning!

Today’s website deals with a program that many of us are at least SLIGHTLY familiar with: Photoshop. Although I would say I’m pretty comfortable in Photoshop, I definitely have a lot more to learn. Sometimes it appears that either a)Professionals have a lot to learn, too or b)an advertising agencies sometimes employ middle school slackers to do their photo editing. The website is:

Photoshop Disasters.



Photoshop Disasters is a blog that collects…well… just that. Advertisements, posters & etc that, at first glance are acceptable, and then you stop and think to yourself… “something’s a little off. You may not be able to put your finger on it at first and then BAM you realize that the person only has one leg (if any), a (poorly done) fake cleavage, or maybe even the person and scene has been “artistically” constructed.

This blog is pretty funny… and like many others, some of the images are funnier than others (as are the captions) but all of them make me want to flip through my magazines and see if I can find any mistakes in them!

Here are some of my faves:



I especially like this last one. I mean… EMMA! Come ON! (I ❤ her).

All I can say is… These are PROS. They’re supposed to be the best of the best… and they think things like the appropriate number of body parts are optional?! Think again. I bet all of these artists are like.. blacklisted. I hope so at least.

What are some of your favorites?! Have you ever noticed a Photoshop Disaster out in the real world? Maybe in one of your magazines?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Picture perfect? Fail.

  1. Jeremy says:

    See doesn’t that give you hope that you can get an awesome job 🙂

    It’s about who you know not how many legs you can count haha

  2. Kendall says:

    haha i love this one!!!!!!

  3. kseverny says:

    i dont find it too suprising

Leave a Reply

