It’s not you, it’s your personality.

Is it just me or has this been (another) slow week… I guess maybe its because I had to work on Monday…

Today I’m going to introduce you to something that I discovered waaay back during my freshman year in college:

The Myers Briggs Personality Test.



Like I said, I first took (a version of) The Myers Briggs back in college, for a class on “Self Leadership.” I found the test so interesting that, after taking it, I made my parents, my room mate, and my boyfriend take it!

Surprisingly enough, the tests are RIGHT ON TARGET and actually really do help with relationships! For instance, my personality type is an ESTP: Extrovert, Sensor, Thinker Perceiver. My boyfriend is an INTJ: Introvert, iNtuitive, Thinker, Judger. Sometimes, he doesn’t understand why the HECK I would do something (talk to perfect strangers, sleep ’til noon, make everything a competition & etc)… then he steps back and thinks “Oh yeah. She can’t help it! She’s an ESTP!” I really really think that knowing my personality type (and me knowing his) has resulted in way less “conflict.”





You can find the Myers Briggs test simply by Googling it. I know some of them look completely illegit and sketchy but… I have found that they are pretty consistent. Maybe take a few just to make sure! Then pass it on to your best friend, siginificant other, parent, coworker, whoever! Once you know what personality types the people around you are, I really believe that you will find it easier to understand each of them (some tests even tell you what personality type you are most compatible with!) Here are the 16  possible Personality Types incase you were wondering.

Check out some tests, learn about yourself and your loved ones! (Then spend the rest of the day Googling the different types & etc. haha) It really is awesome!

For more information, perhaps you should visit The Myers & Briggs Foundation. It will give you more background information and other legit sources about your personality type.

What is YOUR personality type?! Did you find the test helpful/useful?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “It’s not you, it’s your personality.

Leave a Reply

