See you on the 7Side.

Good morning!

Today’s blog is actually belongs to my (older) brother, Matt. He went to Virginia Tech and majored in Industrial Design. In other words, he may actually like art and design even more than ME! Matt is really into making things, like furniture for instance, and has even started a blog and hopefully soon, a company, called:


7Side Design follows Matt’s “design journey,” if you will. What I really like about his blog is that it allows you to peek into his artsy brain; from his hands-on projects and hobbies to his unique inspirations and experiences. This guy, who designs BOATS by day, leads a seriously awesomely art-infused life (in FLORIDA no less!)!

I think my favorite thing that Matt has created is one of his first 7Side projects, the Sanguine Dresser. I mean… it’s a dresser AND a shoe rack AND a headboard… how cool is that?! Another one of my favorite projects that Matt and his girlfriend (of A Breath of Frake-Air) did was for ME! Typography is so in right now… and as a Christmas present last year they made me my very own “e.” I seriously love it. It’s perched right next to my bed, on my book shelf, under my giant Ikea lantern 🙂 (see below. and please don’t mind the totally ugly book shelf)

Honestly, I think that 7Side Design is a great up-and-coming blog/company (and I’m not just saying that because he’s my brother). I seriously can’t wait to not only SEE more but hopefully one day OWN more of Matt’s creations!

Not to make this a somewhat shameless plug but… if you like what you see, just email him! I know he’d be happy to work with you to create the perfect piece of art for you.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “See you on the 7Side.

  1. Matt says:

    Thanks for such an awesome write up! Motivating for sure. Will do my best to keep delivering cool new product and insightful blog posts.

Leave a Reply

