New Years Resolutions… Everyone pretends to have ’em.

Happy New Year! (and welcome back to work and Mundane Mondays)

Oh January… a time to make (often) empty promises to yourself to get healthy, lose weight, save money, and do good things. Love it!

Although I am a total realist (incase you hadn’t noticed), I have actually come up with what some may call a New Years Resolution- and a cliche’ one at that! Thanks to inspirational thoughts from my friend, Nicole, and in memory of our friend Erik Wellumson, I have decided that I will begin training/preparing for a half marathon! Woo! (wish me luck!)

What are your New Years Resolutions? If they include a goal of becoming more green (I mean… whose wouldn’t in theory. Love your earth.), I have the perfect website for you:

Ecoscene.

 

 

Ecoscene provides “Authentic and honest reviews and info about eco-friendly products and services, making it easy for you to go green.” The website reviews a variety of products from a variety of categories, making it easy to find what you are looking for/curious about. It also gives members coupons and discounts on various green items including clothing and accessories, decor, hygene, beauty, and pet products.

Join for free, follow the blog, read and write reviews… become more GREEN!

****UPDATE: Want another way to Go Green?!  Follow @auto on Twitter for a chance to win an electric car!****

I would love to hear some of your New Years Resolutions! Maybe I’ll even adopt a few as my own!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions… Everyone pretends to have ’em.

  1. Jeremy says:

    Lets marathonnnnnn! also (insert cliche) be more healthy

  2. Kristen says:

    Yeah, the half marathon is on my resolution list, or I guess the training for it is. I don’t even know where to begin – I suppose I’ll dig up the memories of cheerleading in high school and just running until I can’t go any further, and gradually work up the distance. Can we get ourselves in shape in 8 months? I think so. We’ll just have to have like a virtual support group hahaha.

  3. Clare says:

    Oh wow a marathon! You are sooo awesome, girlfriend. Oh and may I just say that you STILL have the perfect body… it hasn’t gone anywhere! Perfect body, perfect hair, perfect face… ew I hate you.

    KIDDING. I love you, you’re like My Size Barbie!

  4. aimee says:

    Wow, thanks so much for choosing ecoscene! As a fellow runner I applaude the 1/2 marathon goal. If you are looking for great eco-friendly running gear check out:

    Atayne: http://www.ecosceneinc.com/default/reviews/apparel/00273_atayne_running_wear_review.aspx

    and

    JL Racing
    http://www.ecosceneinc.com/default/reviews/apparel/00270_jl_racing_eco_friendly_cycling_wear_review.aspx

Leave a Reply

